Resource Management Agency

 

Welcome to the San Benito County Resource Management Agency (RMA)

 

About San Benito County RMA

 

The Resource Management Agency (RMA) brings together a range of Planning Services, Building Services,  Code Compliance, Environmental Services, Parks Operation, Capital Improvement Services, Facilities, Housing and Economic Development Division, Public Works Division, Integrated Waste Management, Community Service Areas (CSA) and Administrative Services to ensure reasonable and safe development, plan for the future needs of the County, manage infrastructure and County facilities, and protect natural resources.

 

RMA Director- John Guertin

Administrative Services Manager- Scott Lines

 

Divisions within the RMA include:

 

 

  •  Planning Services – The mission of Resource Management Agency (RMA) Planning is to provide high-quality customer service in the areas of land use, development and resource protection to residents and business operators throughout the unincorporated areas of  San Benito County.

  •  Building Services– The mission of the Resource Management Agency (RMA) Building is to promote economic vitality and enhance the quality of life for the people of San Benito County.
  • Code Compliance– The Code Compliance Division enforces Grading, Building codes, Planning and Zoning violations.  Enforcement is both proactively and in response to a complaint.
  • Environmental Services– Responsible for storm drainage facilities, water and sewer collection system planning, operations and maintenance.
  • Parks Operation– San Benito County is dedicated to providing quality recreational facilities for everyone that visits our parks.
  • Facilities– Manages capital projects for the County facilities and operations.
  • Integrated Waste Management– San Benito County Integrated Waste Management Department (SBCIWM) manages a wide range of recycling, waste reduction, household hazardous waste and contract management programs for the Cities of Hollister, San Juan Bautista, and unincorporated San Benito County.
  • Public Works– The Public Works Department performs a wide variety of services these services include maintenance and construction work on the County’s extensive road and bridge infrastructure, maintenance of County building and grounds, management of three County parks, and mapping and reviewing development plans.
  • Community Services Area– The County Service Areas are responsible for the administration of maintenance and operations of the County Service Area.
  • Frequently Asked Questions– Please click here to query a list of commonly asked questions from RMA customers. Such as obtaining a building permit, requesting road repairs, general development services and question and office hours.

 

 

 

Front Counter Hours
M – F: 8am – 5pm
(831) 637-5313
2301 Technology Parkway
Hollister, Ca 95023

 

SAN BENITO COUNTY RESOURCE MANAGEMENT AGENCY DIRECTORY AND OTHER USEFUL CONTACTS
Name Ext Position Direct Phone Email
John P. Guertin RMA Director (831) 637-5313 jguertin@cosb.us
ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES DIVISION
Scott Lines 267 Administrative Services Manager (831) 902-2267 slines@cosb.us
Anita Gutierrez 298 Permit Technician (831) 902-2298 angutierrez@cosb.us
Claudette Frey 272 Accounting Technician (831) 902-2272 cfrey@cosb.us
Gracie Palacios 277 Accounting Technician (831) 902-2277 gpalacios@cosb.us
Jessica Stratton 274 CSA Coordinator (831) 902-2274 jstratton@cosb.us
Lisa Bettencourt 293 Secretary ll (831) 902-2293 lbettencourt@cosb.us
Megan Stevens 430 Office Assistant ll (831) 637-8430 mstevens@cosb.us
Yvette Nunes 297 Account Clerk lll (831) 902-297 ynunes@cosb.us
(Vacant) Accountant ll  
BUILDING DIVISION
Deems Katada 270 Engineer (831) 902-2270 dkatada@cosb.us
Miguel Sanchez 431 Engineering Technician (831) 902-2431 misanchez@cosb.us
Brad Reif  271 Engineering technician (831) 902- 2271 brief@cosb.us
INTEGRATED WASTE MANAGEMENT DIVISION
Kathleen Gallagher Integrated Waste Program Manager (Contract) (650) 522-2591 kathleeng@csgengr.com
Celina Stotler  303 Green Business Specialist (831) 902-2271 cstotler@cosb.us
CODE ENFORCEMENT
Stacey Watson 290 Code Enforcement Officer III (831) 902-2290 swatson@cosb.us
ENGINEERING DIVISION
Adam Goldstone 207 Capital Projects Manager (831) 902-2207 agoldstone@cosb.us
Brad Reif 271 Engineering Technician (831) 902-2271 brief@cosb.us
Deems Katada 270 Engineer l (831) 902-2270 dkatada@cosb.us
Edwin Ekberg Construction Representative (Contract) eekberg@4leafinc.com
Greg Bucknell 160 Contract Engineer (831) 902-2160 gbucknell@cosb.us
Jack Walker Engineering Manager (Contract) jack.walker@nv5.com
Miguel Sanchez  431 Engineering Contractor (831) 902-2431 msanchez@cosb.us
Noel J.Susan, PE Engineering Consultant nsusan@cosb.us
Duane Dauphinee 291 Building Inspector (831) 902-2291 ddauphinee@cosb.us
Gary Lepori 268 Chief Building official(Contract) (831) 902-2268 glepori@cosb.us
PLANNING DIVISION
Bill Nicholson 2 LAFCO Executive Officer (831) 902-2292 bolson@cosb.us
Darryl Boyd 286 Contract Planner (831) 902-2286 dboyd@m-group.us
Jamila Saqqa 266 Housing Program Coordinator (831) 902-2266 jasaqqa@cosb.us
Michael Kelly 287 Associate Planner (831) 902-2287 mkelly@cosb.us
Richard Felsing 289 Assistant Planner (831) 902-2289 rfelsing@cosb.us
Taven Kinison Brown 294 Principal Planner (831) 902-2294 tkinisonbrown@cosb.us